Young Artists Awards

eVoco Young Artist Awards

eVoco is proud to present this opportunity for high school singers in conjunction with its spring recital each year. Four high school singers will be chosen to perform a solo of their choice on the eVoco Voice Recital and will receive scholarships to be used to further their musical pursuits:

  • $500 1st prize
  • $250 2nd prize
  • Two $125 3rd prizes

Winners will also have their names featured on the eVoco website.

Winners will be required to be available to perform at the June 3rd recital, which will be held at 7:30pm at Hofstra University in the Shapiro Family Hall recital space; they will be invited to perform the same piece they submitted for the application. An accompanist will be provided for the recital, if needed.

Applications are open to students in grades 9-12; the fee is $25. To apply, simply fill out the form below. Your YouTube link should lead us to a video recording of your performance of a single song (art song, aria, musical theater piece) with piano accompaniment. Please keep video submissions under seven minutes. 

Once you submit the form, you will be taken to our payment page where you may pay the $25 application fee either through PayPal or by Credit Card. You are confirmed as an applicant when both your application fee and email with link are received. Deadline for applications is Sunday, April 30, 2023. Winners will be notified by May 7, 2023, via personal email. 

ALL applicants, regardless of results, are invited to attend the recital and join us in our final ensemble piece for the evening, Samuel Barber’s “Sure on this Shining Night.” 

* indicates required field


Previous Young Artist Winners:


Lauren Marchand
Fiorela Miria


1st: Yumeko Stern
2nd: AIdan Kelly
3rd: Ella Rescigno
3rd: Victoria O’Shea


1st: Benjamin Truncale
2nd: Lila Goldstein
3rd: Marielle Leiboff
3rd: James Hatter


1st: Adja Thomas– Baldwin High School
2nd: Maia Gonzalez– Hauppauge High School
3rd: Daniel Brenner– Warwick Valley High School
3rd: Benjamin Truncale– Kellenberg Memorial High School


1st: Brendan Sperling- Our Savior New American School
2nd: Tess Siegel- Rockville Centre South Side High School
3rd: Ella Baldwin– Riverhead High School
4th: Theodora Siegel– Cold Spring Harbor


Melissa Aliotta- RVC South Side High School
Jeremey Lopez– Hicksville High School
Timothy Sherlock– Cold Spring Harbor High School


Timothy Costorf– Sayville High School
Emily Gallagher- Cold Spring Harbor High School
Meghan Gunther- Sayville High School
Makenna Psinakis– Farmingdale High School

Join our Mailing List

* indicates required
Email Format